top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaryClaire Rodrigue

Set Your Faith on Fire


Sometimes we’re hit with a bible verse that is a little hard to comprehend. One of those verses that makes us realize that we need to change something about ourselves, which can be incredibly difficult when we’re comfortable with where we are in our lives. Recently I was hit with one of those verses, Revelation 3:16 “So, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I am about to spit you out of my mouth.” Wow, now that is a verse that is hard to grasp. So often do I live a lukewarm life. I have my personal life and I have my God life. I do all the things I need to do in my day and then, if I have time, I’ll throw some God in there. Finding the balance can be very hard, until you realize that if you start incorporating God into every aspect of your life, it won’t be a balancing act anymore. You won’t have to find time for God because He will be incorporated into every moment. So how do you do this? You surround yourself with Godly, virtuous friends. You search for a Godly partner. Maybe you start getting to church ten minutes early for some quiet time, just you and God. Think of your relationship with God as a fire, and the people and things you surround yourself with are the kindling. God knows that we struggle and that we’re human, but he also knows that we have so much potential. He is patient with us and knows that some days we are bound to stumble in our relationship with Him. However, we must still try our hardest to be on fire for Him.

XOXO, MC

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page