top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaryClaire Rodrigue

Way Maker


How can we begin to grow closer to our Heavenly Father? I think we can start by getting an idea of who He truly is. The artist Leeland sings in his song “Way Maker” that God is a way maker, a miracle worker, a promise keeper, and our light in the darkness. He is many other things too, but I think that those four examples set a basic understanding of who He truly is. So, how does Jesus make a way for you and me? Proverbs 3:5-6 says, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” God desires to make our lives filled with joy and happiness. However, I think it’s very important that we notice that in order for Him to make a way in our lives, we must also submit to Him and His will. He loves nothing more than to make our paths straight, but we have to take a step in His direction. We also see this promise in Psalm 16:9-11, “Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices; my body also will rest secure, because you will not abandon me to the realm of the dead, nor will you let your faithful one see decay. You make known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence with eternal pleasures at your right hand.” God doesn’t just promise to make a way, He promises to guide us through the paths He makes for us. God doesn’t say that He will make a way and then leave us to figure it out on our own. He says that He will never abandon us. He says that our paths will be filled with His joy. So, if you're in a season of life where you feel discouraged and the path ahead seems dark, foggy, and ominous, let these verses remind you that He will make a way and guide you through it. But don’t forget that you also have to reach out and submit to Him and His ways, you won't regret it.


87 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page